PLEASE BE CAREFUL: sicherbezahlen never asks you to transfer money to a non German bank account. Learn more.

ATTENTION:  Fraudsters are currently trying to give the impression of a secure escrow payment via various classifieds portals. Our German IBAN can only be found in the APP and is provided by the Wirecard Bank. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact our customer service.

FAQ

FAQ > Ident

Ident

Do I have to go through the identification procedure?

Due to legal regulations, sicherbezahlen has to check the buyer’s identity, this means that everybody who wants to buy a car over the value of €1000 has to go trough the ident process. Sellers do not have to perform the identification procedure.

What happens with my data?

Your personal data will be treated sensitively by our partner IDnow. The data is only needed to ensure that the data which provided by the user actually matches the identity.

What do I need for this procedure?

For the identification, you only need a valid ID card and a smartphone or a computer (camera required). If you perform the identification on the smartphone via browser, you must download the IDnow app. For this reason, we recommend you to download our iOS or Android app if you want to use sicherbezahlen on your smartphone. In this case, you don’t need to download the IDnow app and can do the identification immediately with our app.

How does the identification process work?

This process is carried out by our video ident partner IDnow. The inspection only last around three minutes. You run trough a video call together with a trained identification agent. During the video call, some personal information are requested, as well as photographs of you and your identification document. Your data is then checked by the agent. You will receive an e-mail confirmation from sicherbezahlen if the verification was successful.

Erfahrungen & Bewertungen zu sicherbezahlen (Easy Car Pay GmbH)

SCHÜTZEN SIE SICH VOR BETRUG: sicherbezahlen fordert Sie niemals auf Geld auf ein ausländisches Konto zu überweisen. Erfahren Sie mehr.

FAQ

FAQ > Video-Ident

Video-Ident

Muss ich zwingend das Ident-Verfahren durchlaufen?

Aufgrund gesetzlicher Bestimmungen muss sicherbezahlen die Käuferidentität überprüfen, wodurch man als Autokäufer bei allen Transaktionen über einem Transaktionswert von 1.000€ zwingend das Ident-Verfahren durchlaufen muss. Autoverkäufer müssen kein Identifikationsverfahren durchlaufen.

Was passiert mit meinen Ausweisdaten?

Ihre persönlichen Ausweisdaten werden von unserem Partner IDnow sehr sensibel behandelt. Sie gehen lediglich unserem Bankenpartner zu, um sicherzustellen, dass die von dem Nutzer angegebenen Daten tatsächlich mit der Identität übereinstimmen.

Was benötige ich für das Ident-Verfahren?

Für die Identifikation benötigen Sie lediglich ein gültiges Ausweisdokument sowie ein Smartphone oder ein Computer (Kamera nötig). Führen Sie die Identifikation am Smartphone über einen Internetbrowser durch, müssen Sie sich die IDnow-App herunterladen. Tipp: Wir empfehlen Ihnen die Nutzung unserer iOS- oder Android-App, wenn Sie sicherbezahlen über Ihr Smartphone nutzen wollen. In diesem Fall müssen Sie sich die IDnow-App nicht herunterladen und können die Identifikation innerhalb unserer App durchführen.

Wie funktioniert das Identverfahren?

Das Identverfahren wird von unserem Video-Ident-Partner IDnow durchgeführt. Die Überprüfung dauert nur ca. drei Minuten. Sie führen ein Videotelefonat mit einem geschulten Identifizierungs-Agenten durch. Während des Telefonats werden einige persönliche Daten abgefragt sowie Fotos von Ihnen und Ihrem Ausweisdokument erstellt. Anschließend werden Ihre Daten von einem Identifizierungs-Agenten überprüft. Sie erhalten nach erfolgreicher Verifizierung eine E-Mail-Bestätigung von sicherbezahlen.

schritt 1schritt 2schritt 3
Erfahrungen & Bewertungen zu sicherbezahlen (Easy Car Pay GmbH)